mantra for a low-cut top

June 8, 2011

I thought of this yesterday when I wore a relatively low-cut T-shirt to work.

I am brilliant, beautiful, and strong. I contain an infinity of feminine power. Whatever I need to do, I can, and I will.

(And then I proceeded to drink too much cold-process coffee and have an hours-long anxiety attack. Oh well; best laid plans, etc.)

This evening I will have new photos taken. I have supreme faith in my photographer, Serena Davidson, to reflect my essence and realize an ideal Me. She’d better; these snaps are expensive! But experience has told me that they are worth every dime, and besides, she’s immensely fun to work with. I will be sharing this with Brittney Corrigan, who (as well as being a fellow Reed College alumn, is also an escapee of Aurora, Colorado!) actually needs author photos for her new release. I’m just … either fanning the flames of my ego, or getting a head start on author photos for the next book. Take it as you will. 🙂

Promise that the next blog entry will be about the character, Daniel Blum.

Leave a Reply

